Application credentials are owned by the user that created them. There are a few scenarios where you may want to transfer ownership of those identities to another user. This guide will take you through the steps required to do this.
Examples of scenarios where you may want to transfer ownership of identities:
An owner of a core business identity is on extended or unexpected leave.
Someone has left the business and you would like to transfer ownership of their identities to their replacement.
A user has changed their username and you would like to transfer their credentials over to their new My1Login account.
Transferring Credentials - Admin Portal
From the Admin portal navigate to Users> Manage Users
Find the user whose credential(s) you wish to transfer either by by using the menu at the top or the using the search bar
Select Edit.
On the Edit User page, select Transfer Bookmarks. Pictured below:
Find the user you wish to transfer the credential(s) to and press Transfer Bookmarks.
You will be presented with the below screen:
You can then decide which bookmarks you would like to transfer ownership of and whether or not the original owner should retain a copy of the tile.
The options will default to selecting all bookmarks with no copy for the original owner.
When happy with your selection, select Transfer Bookmarks.
Transferring Credentials - Vault
Find the application you wish to transfer ownership of and select the cog in the bottom right hand corner of the tile.
In the top right hand corner you will see "Owner:" which identifies the current owner of the identity:
Select the owner name and you will be presented with a list of all the users you can transfer ownership to.
Find the user you wish to transfer ownership to and press the forward arrow next to their name:
Close
The down arrow allows you set the permissions for the new owner. Can they share the identity, see the password, delete the application etc.