Introduction to My1Login for End Users

Introduction to My1Login for End Users

What is My1Login?

My1Login is a web browser tool that stores your passwords safely and securely allowing you to easily log into your day to day applications without the need to remember credentials.

Logging in

A new padlock icon is now showing on your browser toolbar.

When this icon is grey you are logged out, when it turns blue you are logged in. Logging in normally takes about ten to twenty seconds.

Whilst logged into your domain account, My1Login will be logged in automatically.

My1Login Icon 

Meaning

                 

Logged Out

                 

Logged In







Clicking on the padlock icon will open your My1Login Vault on a new web page from which you can manage and launch your stored applications. 


Getting Started

My1Login doesn’t require you to change the way you work. Simply log into business websites as you normally would.

Some websites have been preselected to have your login credentials stored automatically.

Others will prompt you to save the login credentials or ignore the site altogether, as shown below:




This banner does time out over a certain period if no action is taken, when this happens, the credentials are not saved to My1Login. If you’ve entered incorrect credentials and are prompted to add them to My1Login, click “Cancel”.
Once credentials are added to your vault, My1Login will enter them on the same websites the next time you visit them.

Please refrain from storing personal data such as banking, social media & online shopping. These websites will be periodically reviewed by administrators and excluded from the solution.