Support Centre

Share login without viewing privileges

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2015 03:58PM IST
With My1Login it is possible to share logins with users without giving the user visibility of the password. The user can then use the plugin to sign into web apps without having to know, type, or see the password.
 
Sharing a login without giving visibility of the password
1.     Within My Vault, click the ‘edit’ button on the login you wish to share, this will bring up the edit screen. Click on ‘share’

edit login  edit login field

2.     Choose with whom you'd like to share. Clicking the icons next to an individual's name will allow you to choose permissions - you can choose whether the recipient will be able to edit a login, or view a password.
If Onward Sharing is enabled, the recipient of a share can only share logins with the permission they themselves were given. e.g., if an end-user was not given view permission, they cannot share the login with view permission.



3.     Remember to click 'Save’ to save changes. 
374cf6ae23987e2515175ee3e1079d9a@my1login.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete